NO!art occupies the strategic juncture where artistic production
meets socio-cultural action. NO!art founded 1960 in NYC
by Boris Lurie, Sam Goodman, and Stanley Fisher.
We are in the world wide web since 1999.

  NO!art movement  

ATTENTION: Cutting-off dates are common to art historians, done for cataloguing purposes, and what is more, for accreditation of monetary value in the art market. The cutting-off dates also have a devastating effect on the production of artists, who are, by those means, being convinced that what they produce after a cutting-off date is secondary in importance, and do not belong any longer to the "new times". Yet the art market hated it, for practical reasons of creating confusion about monetary value.—Boris Lurie


Involved artists in the NO!art movement: Rocco Armento, Isser Aronovici, Enrico Baj, Paolo Baratella, Herbert Brown, Ronaldo Brunet, Bruno S., Guenter Brus, Al D'Arcangelo, Aleksey Dayen, Frank-Kirk Ehm-Marks, Vincenzo Mastrangelo, Erro, Klaus Fabricius, Charles Gatewood, Paul Georges, Jochen Gerz, Dorothy Gillespie, Esther Gilman, Amikam Goldman, Leon Golub, Blalla W. Hallmann, Harry Hass, Detlev Hjuler, Allan Kaprow, Dietmar Kirves, Yayoi Kusama, Konstantin K. Kuzminsky, Jean-Jacques Lebel, Martin Levitt, Suzanne Long, LST, Stu Mead, Peter Meseck, Clayton Patterson, Lil Picard, Leonid Pinchevsky, Bernard Rancillac, Frederica De Ruvo, Birgit Ramsauer, Francis Salles, Naomi T. Salmon, Reinhard Scheibner, Dominik Stahlberg, Michelle Stuart, Aldo Tambellini, Seth Tobocman, Jean Toche, Toyo Tsuchiya, Wolf Vostell, Mathilda Wolf, Nathalia E. Woytasik and Miron Zownir.